Board of Control

Based on the proposal of the Board of Directors, the Assembly of Delegates elect an independent trustee and auditor as the Board of Control. The Board of Control is appointed for a term of office of two years, and may be reappointed.

PricewaterhouseCoopers AG (PwC) has been confirmed as the FMC Board of Control and as Group Auditor until 30 June 2012. The company has been auditing the annual financial statements of the FMC and Migros Group since 1 July 2000 (previously Schweizerische Treuhand Gesellschaft - Coopers Lybrand AG). The Chief Auditor, Daniel Anliker, chartered auditor, took up his post on 1 July 2006.