Executive Board

The operational business of the Federation of Migros Cooperatives is run by the seven-strong Executive Board. The Chief Executive Officer (CEO) is appointed by the Board of Directors and confirmed as a member of the Board of Directors by the Assembly of Delegates. The CEO has the authority to give directions and has overall operational management responsibility. The other members are responsible for the six Departments: HR, Cultural and Social Affairs, Leisure; Marketing; Logistics and IT; Industry; Finance; Commerce.